Date

Homework

Friday 06.05.2022 Get ready for the lexical test.
Wednesday 27.04.2022 Do exercises on slides 2,4,6,8,10,11.
Tuesday 26.04.2022 Get ready for the lexical test.
Monday 25.04.2022 Get ready for the speaking test.
Wednesday 20.04.2022 Do the speaking task in slide 7. You have 3 minutes for your answer.
Tuesday 19.04.2022 Do the exercises on the card .
Monday 18.04.2022 Do the exercises on the card .
Friday 15.04.2022 Study the words from SB pp.130-132 for the lexical test.
Wednesday 13.04.2022 Do the exercises on the card .
Tuesday 12.04.2022 SB pp.130-131 ex. 4-5 (don't forget to ask 5 questions in ex.5 and write out ALL unfamiliar words!)
Friday 08.04.2022 Choose one of the poems and learn it by heart.
Use the links below the poems to learn to pronounce everything correctly.
Friday 18.03.2022 1) Do the exercises on the card to revise vocabulary from Module 4 for the test.
2) Do the crossword puzzle to prepare for the test.
Wednesday 16.03.2022 Do the exercises on the card to prepare for the test.
Tuesday 15.03.2022 Do exercises G, H and I on the card.
Monday 14.03.2022 Do exercises B, C and F on the card.
Friday 11.03.2022 Learn the new words.
Wednesday 09.03.2022 Speak about three environmental problems (use the vocabulary from the card
Friday 04.03.2022 1) Do the exercises on the card.
2) SB pp.108-109 ex.5-6.
Wednesday 02.03.2022 Do the exercises on the card.
Tuesday 01.03.2022 1) SB p.177 ex.21-22
2) Do the exercises on the card.
Monday 28.02.2022 Learn the new words.
Friday 25.02.2022 1) SB pp.104-105 ex.3,5 (write out unfamiliar words into your vocabularies)
2) Write 5 questions to the text.
Tuesday 22.02.2022 Get ready for the lexical test.
Monday 21.02.2022 1) Write a weather report for St.Petersburg for the next week. You can use transcript of the audio that you listented to in the class.
2) Learn the new words.
Wednesday 02.02.2022 Welcome to Google Classroom. Let the online studies begin :)
Tuesday 01.02.2022 10A - Check your Google Classroom for your homework.
10B and 10C - you were given homework by Natella Valerievna.
Monday 31.01.2022 Check your Google Classroom for your homework.
Make sure you send your email on time!
Tuesday 18.01.2022 Prepare a presentation about English-speaking countries.
Create your presentations in Google!
Your works should be downloaded to your Google classroom.
Monday 20.12.2021 Prepare a presentation about a place of interest. Work in your Google Classroom!
Wednesday 15.12.2021 Do the exercises on the card.
Tuesday 14.12.2021 SB p.74 ex2-5.
Monday 13.12.2021 Get ready for the lexical test.
Friday 10.12.2021 1)Check your partner's email.
2)Learn the words from the text.
Monday 6.12.2021 Prepare for the test. Revise Modal verbs, Reported speech, Introductory verbs and Future tenses. Finish the exercises on the card.
If you missed school last Tuesday (Nov.30th), you should write an essay and bring it to class on Monday. You can find the task here.
Wednesday 1.12.2021 SB pp.171-173 Study the rules. Do exercises 14-15.
Tuesday 30.11.2021 Speak about reasons of food spoilage (SB p.62). Present three examples of how different categorues of food can go off and what can be done to prevent it.
Monday 29.11.2021 SB p.51 ex.5 Prepare a monologue.
Friday 26.11.2021 Prepare for the test on Modals of deduction.
Wednesday 24.11.2021 Do the exercises on the card.
Tuesday 23.11.2021 Prepare for the lexical test.
Monday 22.11.2021 Prepare a presentation and tell your classmates about your dream job (if you don't have one, you can choose any job to tell your friends about).
Create your presentations in Google!
Your works should be downloaded to your Google classroom.
Friday 19.11.2021 SB pp.44-45 ex.4-5.
Prepare for the grammar test on Future tenses. Do the exercises to revise.
Don't forget to register in Google classroom.
Wednesday 17.11.2021 Do exercises the card.
Tuesday 16.11.2021 Do exercises B and C from the card.
Monday 15.11.2021 Get ready for the lexical test SB pp.40-42.
Friday 12.11.2021 Learn the words from the text at pp.40-41.
Wednesday 10.11.2021 Do exercises C and D from the card in your exercise book (in written).
Learn the introductory verbs, their patterns and meanings.
Tuesday 09.11.2021 Do exercise "B" from the card in your exercise book (in written), follow the patterns.
Thursday 21.10.2021 SB p.38 ex.2 - Write ten sentences ( or a story) using the phrases from the exercise.
Study the words for the lexical test.
Wednesday 20.10.2021 SB p.167 ex. 8 in written.
Study the words for the lexical test.
Tuesday 19.10.2021 SB p.36-37 ex. 4-6 in written. Write out unfamiliar words into your vocabularies.
Monday 18.10.2021 SB p.30 Speak about renewable and non-renewable resources. Use the text from ex.2.
Use the link to read about what you can do to help the environment. Choose five ways from the list there and speak about them.
Monday 11.10.2021 Revise vocabulary from Module 1. Make sure you know these words:list 1, list 2, SB p.16 ex.1-3 and SB p.8 ex.4.
Wednesday 06.10.2021 Revise how to write an essay (the plan and necessary vocabulary). You can follow the link if you have lost your handout on writing the essay.
Tuesday 05.10.2021 Write down in your notebooks as many arguments "for" and "against" as you can think of on the topic: Doing extreme sports.
Monday 04.10.2021 1) Work on the project (in pairs or individually). Prepare a presentation on the topic given to you by the teacher. Remember that you have to speak (not to read) while presenting the information in front of the class.
2) Write a review on the film "The Greatest Showman".
Tuesday 28.09.2021 SB p.18 ex.4 ( write at least 3 sentences about each sport).
Monday 27.09.2021 1) Get ready for the test on the Past Tenses. Do the exercises here and on the card to practise.
2) Speak about your last visit to the theatre/museum. Follow the plan here.
Friday 24.09.2021 SB pp.16-17 ex.4,5. Give reasons!
Wednesday 22.09.2021 Do the exercises to practice present tenses for the test.
Write a film review.
Tuesday 21.09.2021 Do the exercises on the card.
Monday 20.09.2021 Learn the words from Modules 1.3 and 1.4 for the test.
Friday 17.09.2021 Write 10 sentneces or a short story using 10 words/phrases from the list in your exercise-books.
Wednesday 15.09.2021 1) Finish your essay.
2) SB p.11 ex.4 (explain the words in English and write down 5 questions about the text).
Tuesday 14.09.2021 Write down in your notebooks as many arguments "for" and "against" as you can think of on the topic: The plane is the best kind of transport.
Monday 13.09.2021 Learn the words from Modules 1.1 and 1.2 for the test.
Friday 10.09.2021 SB p.183 ex.32
Do the exercises on the card.
Wednesday 08.09.2021 SB p.9 ex.7 Write sentences using all the adjectives and all the types of comparisons from p.159 (use a separate sheet of paper).
Tueday 07.09.2021 Write 10 sentneces or a short story using 10 words/phrases from the list in your exercise-books.
Monday 06.09.2021 SB p.6 read the text.
Write out all unfamiliar words into your vocabularies.
Do ex.4.
Make sure you translate lines 27-45 beautifully.