Homework
Home
Exercises
Books
Videos
Exam
Grammar

Date Homework
ATTENTION! Dear students and parents! To start learning on-line you need to do the following:

1) Make sure you are registered and have an email address at GOOGLE.
2) Start with google.com page and enter your account.
3) Enter google application menu in the right upper corner (many small squares) and find Google Classroom (Класс) app.
4)In the right upper corner find a PLUS sign, click on it, choose "Join the course", enter the course pin code:

"uypibku" - Yana Vladimirovna's students only

"4u2gadd" - Jullietta Robertovna's students only

"wol75ce" - Natalia Veniaminovna's students only.

ATTENTION!!! - Each student should be registered using his/her REAL name - Name + Last Name
4) When you enter the course your tasks will appear in the TASKS (Задания) tab. Pay attention to the due date of each task!
Monday 16.03.2020 Prepare for the test. Revise the Passive Voice.
Friday 13.03.2020 Do the exercises on the card.
Saturday 07.03.2020 Get ready for the dictation. SB pp.104-105!
SB p.106 ex.1-3
Friday 06.03.2020 Be ready to describe a photo (RNE task 3).
Monday 02.03.2020 Get ready for the lexical test SB p.102-103.
Friday 28.02.2020 Class 10A,10C:Get ready for the dictation, words from the text at pp.100-101,.
Class 10B:Don't be late for class! Remember to bring your mobile phone. Make sure it is charged. Be prepared to use photos from the photo gallery on your phone.
Tuesday 25.02.2020 SB p.101 ex.7 (7-8 sentences)
Saturday 22.02.2020 1)SB p.100 Read the text, write out unfamiliar words into your vocabularies. Do ex.3 with explanations!
2) Learn the weather words from ex.1 p.100 for the dictation.
Tuesday 18.02.2020 Get ready for the test on Module 3. Revise vocabulary and grammar constructions with used to/would.
Monday 17.02.2020 Start preparing for the test:revise the vocabulary.
You can practice used to/would constructions here.
Saturday 15.02.2020 1)SB p.95 ex.1-6
2)Last call for presentations about World Heritage Sites!
Friday 14.02.2020 Prepare a presentation about a World Heritage Site .
Tuesday 11.02.2020 1)SB p.89 ex.4 Write a letter-review.
2)Get ready for the dictation.
Monday 03.02.2020 Do the exercises on the card.
Saturday 01.02.2020 SB p.79 ex.7. Write out the phrases with prepositions into your vocabulary, choose any 5 of the phrases and in your notebooks write 5 sentences using them.
Friday 31.01.2020 Get ready for the dictation pp.76-77.
Tuesday 28.01.2020 SB p.77 ex.9 Write 10-12 sentences using the new vocabulary.
Monday 27.01.2020 1)SB p.76 ex.5,6. Start learning the words for the dictation.
2)Practice reading the texts aloud!You can listen to the audio, the file is on the google disk.
Saturday 25.01.2020 SB p.76-77 Read the texts.
Tuesday 21.01.2020 Be ready to present your projects in class. Your projects should be downloaded on the google disk into your folder.
Friday 17.01.2020 1)SB p.74 ex.3-4
2)Keep on working on your projects.
Tuesday 14.01.2020 Start working on your projects.
Tuesday 24.12.2019 Get ready for the grammar test. Revise the degrees of comparison; present, future and past tenses; reported speech and introductory verbs and modal verbs.
Monday 23.12.2019 Get ready for the vocabulary test. Revise vocabulary from SB p.70 and rules of writing a letter!
Friday day 20.12.2019 Do the exercises on the card .
Tuesday 17.12.2019 Get ready for the speaking test. Use these exercises.
Monday 16.12.2019 SB p.72-73 ex.6 write your answer on a sheet of paper.
Saturday 14.12.2019 SB p.72-73 Read the text and write out unfamiliar words into your vocabularies.
Friday 13.12.2019 Speak about a fair, a festival, or a special event (NOT a celebration or holiday!!!) from around the world.
Presentation plan:
Where and when does it usually take place / did it take place?
What is/was it about? Why is/was it held?
What events / activities / ceremonies take place/took place during this occasion?
Describe the participants.
Have you been to this event? What are your impressions? OR Would you like to visit it? Why?
REMEMBER!!! NO READING! You should speak!!!
Tuesday 10.12.2019 1) Do the ex. on the card
2) SB p. 70 ex.2,4,5 (get ready for the lexical test).
Monday 09.12.2019 1) Learn the words for the dictation.
2) SB p. 70 ex.2 (Make sure you know and understand the difference).
Friday 06.12.2019 Do the exercises on the card.
Monday 02.12.2019 Get ready for a test: revise Future tenses, Reported speech, Modal verbs and the vocabulary of Unit 2.You can practice here.
Saturday 30.11.2019 SB p.63
Friday 29.11.2019 Presentation "My favourite recipe!"
ATTENTION!!! If you are taking part in the contest "British Bulldog" make sure you have paid your fee and don't forget to show the receipt to your teacher!
Thursday 28.11.2019 ATTENTION!!! HERMITAGE!!!! Be ready to go on an excursion. Don't forget your documents!
Tuesday 26.11.2019 SB p.51 ex.5 Give a talk on EATING OUT.
Monday 25.11.2019 SB p.45-46 Learn the words for the dictation!
Friday 22.11.2019 1)Do the exercises on the card.2) SB p.171-172 Revise Modal verbs!!!
Tuesday 19.11.2019 1)SB p.171-172 Revise Modal verbs.
2) Learn the words.
Monday 18.11.2019 SB p.46 ex.2-3, write out the new words in your vocabulary.
Saturday 16.11.2019 Write an essay.
Friday 15.11.2019 SB p.44 ex.4-5, write out the new words from the text at p.45 in your vocabulary .
Tuesday 12.11.2019 Do the exercises on the card.
Monday 11.11.2019 1) Learn the words for the dictation. 2) Do the exercises on the card.
Saturday 09.11.2019 1)Student's Book p.168 - study Future tenses
2)Student's book p.42-43 ex.6 and 7 - translate the new words, write the sentences in your exercise books.
Friday 08.11.2019 1)Write a letter on a seperate sheet of paper:
You have received a letter from your English-speaking pen-friend Jack who writes:
… I hate school meals. What kind of food do you get at school for lunch? How do you like it? What’s your favourite food and can you cook it yourself?
Would you believe it, my elder brother is going to Nepal next month …
Write a letter to Jack.
In your letter
- answer his questions
- ask 3 questions about his brother’s trip to Nepal
Write 100–140 words. Remember the rules of letter writing.
2) Learn the words p.41-42.
Thursday 07.11.2019 ATTENTION!!! HERMITAGE!!!! Be ready to go on an excursion. Don't forget your documents! Class 10B bring your student cards, you are going to have a quest!.
Friday 25.10.2019 Get ready for the test on the reported verbs. Do the exercises on the card.
Tuesday 22.10.2019 1)SB p.38 ex.4 Write down your own examples.
2)SB p.167 ex.9
Monday 21.10.2019 1)Do the exercises on the card in written.
2)Learn the phrases with DO and MAKE. Prepare for a test.
Saturday 19.10.2019 1)Revise the rules of reported speech and do all the exercises on the card in written.
2)SB p.38 ex.2 Learn the phrases with DO and MAKE.
Friday 18.10.2019 Study the words from the text at p.36 of your SB for the lexical test.
Tuesday 15.10.2019 1) SB p.36-37 read and translate the text, write out the new words in your vocabulary, do ex.2 (support your answer with the text) 2) Do the exercise on the card.
Monday 14.10.2019 Read the text "Our Enegry Resources" at p.30 and be ready to retell it.
Friday 11.10.2019 Get ready for the test. Revise the use of Present and Past tenses, Comparative and Superlative forms of adjectives and adverbs, Vocabulary from dictations 1-3.
Tuesday 8.10.2019 Do the exercises on card 1 and card 2.
Friday 04.10.2019 Homereading: Read the story again, do exercies 2-4 on the card.
Tuesday 01.10.2019 1) SB p.17 ex.10. 2) Do the exercises on the card
Monday 30.09.2019 1) Get ready for the dictation. 2) Do the exercises on the card
Saturday 28.09.2019 1) SB p.163 Revise the rules of using the past tenses in English. 2) SB p.16 ex.1-3
Friday 27.09.2019 SB p.14-15 - read and translate the text, write out the new words in your vocabulary, do ex.3,4,5
Tuesday 24.09.2019 1)SB p.14 describe the pictures according to the plan:
where and when the photo was taken
what/who is in the photo
what is happening
why you keep the photo in your album
why you decided to show the picture to your friend
2)Prepare for the test on Present Tenses, do the exercises on the card and here.
Monday 23.09.2019 Do the exercises on the card.
Saturday 21.09.2019 1) SB p.161-162 Revise the rules of using the present tenses in English. 2) SB p.13 ex.6,7
Friday 20.09.2019 1) Study the card and compare two photos (Student's Book p.10) according to the plan: write 12-15 senternces in your exercise book and be ready to speak (2 minutes); 2) Get ready for the dictation. Please, make sure that you have brought an exercise-book for tests.
Tuesday 17.09.2019 1) Student's Book p.11 - read aloud the text; 2) Start learning the words for the dictation. Please, make sure that you have brought an exercise-book for tests!; 3) Student's Book p.12 - do ex.2-3 in your exercise book.
Monday 16.09.2019 Study the table and the example and do ex. D - write an essay according to the plan. (on a separate sheet of paper!)
Saturday 14.09.2019 1)Do the exercises on the card ; 2) p.9 ex.10; 3) Study the rules at p.159-160 and do ex.1-3.
Friday 13.09.2019 1)SB p.8 ex 4 (Check the meaning in Appendix I), 2) SB p.8 ex.5, 3)Revise the rules of using Comparatives and Superlatives (p.159) .
Tuesday 10.09.2019 1) Learn the new words for the lexical test, 2) SB p.7 ex.8 Write an e-mail about your travel experience, use the new words from the text.
Monday 09.09.2019 SB p.6-7 - read and translate the text, write out the new words in your vocabulary, do ex.4 - write the translation of lines 27-45 in your exercise book. SB p.7 ex 5-6.
Wednesday 04.09.2019 Be ready to describe your summer photo using the plan.
Monday 02.09.2019 Come back to school)