Homework
Home
Exercises
Books

Date Homework
ATTENTION! Dear students and parents! To start learning on-line you need to do the following:

1) Make sure you are registered and have an email address at GOOGLE.
2) Start with google.com page and enter your account.
3) Enter google application menu in the right upper corner (many small squares) and find Google Classroom (Класс) app.
4)In the right upper corner find a PLUS sign, click on it, choose "Join the course", enter the course pin code:

"tccy42d" - Yana Vladimirovna's students only

"iwwa3u3" - Natella Valerievna's students only

"toj2p3v" - Vera Anatolievna's students only.

ATTENTION!!! - Each student should be registered using his/her REAL name - Name + Last Name
4) When you enter the course your tasks will appear in the TASKS (Задания) tab. Pay attention to the due date of each task!
Friday 20.03.2020 1)SB p.96 ex.1-3 (write out new words into your vocabularies)
2)Go to Google disk of your class- folder (Учебные материалы) - folder (онлайн обучение):do the exercises from the presentation on "Introductory verbs".
Wednesday 18.03.2020 Revise the rules of using Introductory Verbs.
Tuesday 17.03.2020 GB p.124 ex.11-12
Monday 16.03.2020 Learn the words.
Friday 13.03.2020 Get ready to speak about your school .
Prepare your vocabulary to be checked.
Wednesday 11.03.2020 Write 5-6 sentences about your school’s history. Remember to write:
1.the year when it was founded;
2.what happened to school during WW2;
3.when it started to specialise in English;
4.famous graduates;
5.what school is known for now.
Use the link to find the information.
Tuesday 10.03.2020 Revise how to use REPORTED SPEECH. WB p.61 ex.2.
Friday 06.03.2020 GB p.122 ex.10; WB p.61 ex.4
Wednesday 04.03.2020 GB p.120 ex.4,5; WB p.60 ex.5
Tuesday 03.03.2020 Learn the words.
Monday 02.03.2020 WB p.60 ex.1-4.
Friday 28.02.2020 Get ready to speak about Australia.
Wednesday 26.02.2020 Do ex.3 on the card.
Wednesday 19.02.2020 Get ready for the test.
Tuesday 18.02.2020 SB p.81 ex.7.Write a review of the last book that you have read on a separate sheet of paper.
Monday 17.02.2020 1) WB p.51
2) SB p.78 ex.4 (b) Speak about books (10 sent).
Wednesday 12.02.2020 GB p.118 ex.23,24.
Tuesday 11.02.2020 GB p.117 ex.19.
Handout ex.10
Monday 03.02.2020 1) Do ex.21 on the card
2) Prepare for the test on Passive Voice.
Friday 31.01.2020 GB p.114 ex.12, p.113 ex.8.
Wednesday 29.01.2020 GB p.114 ex.10-11
Tuesday 28.01.2020 GB p.112 ex.1-2.
WB p.46 ex.5-6
Monday 27.01.2020 Learn the words.
Friday 24.01.2020 SB p.68-69 Read the text, write out all unfamiliar words into your vocabularies. Do ex. 3 p.69.
Wednesday 22.01.2020 Learn the topic "Canada" part 2. Your can find the presentation on the Google Disk.
Tuesday 21.01.2020 Learn the topic "Canada" part 1. Your can find the presentation on the Google Disk.
Monday 20.01.2020 Learn the topic "Shakespeare"
Wednesday 15.01.2020 Prepare a presentation-excursion about one of the sights in London. Leave your presentation in your folder on the Google Disk.
Tuesday 14.01.2020 SB p.63 ex.3 (15 sentences)
Wednesday 18.12.2019 Get ready for the test. Revise:
1)phrasal verbs (set out, turn up, come across, miss out on, pick up, break up, go on, die out, wipe out, cut down)
2)word formation (suffixes: -less, -ness)
3)vocabulary of Module 3
4)Conditionals (0,1,2,3), I wish, Modal verbs.
Do the exercises on the card.
Tuesday 17.12.2019 Do the exercises on the card! + Revise vocabulary Module3!
Monday 16.12.2019 1)Speak about deforestation using your table.2) Your vocabularies will be collected. Make sure they contain everything they need to contain:)
Friday 13.12.2019 Learn the words SB p.56.
Wednesday 11.12.2019 WB p.36 ex. 1-4
Tuesday 10.12.2019 Do the exercises on the card.
Monday 09.12.2019 1) SB p.51 ex.8;
2) WB p.42 sent.15-25;
3) GB p.108 ex.9-10.
Wednesday 03.12.2019 Write 6 sentences with "I wish" about yourself (2+2+2).
Tuesday 02.12.2019 1)SB p.51 ex.6
2)GB p.108 ex.8 3)Revise all types of conditionals.
Monday 01.12.2019 1)WB p.33 ex.4
2)Do the exercises on the card.
Friday 29.11.2019 Learn the words pp.48-49.
Wednesday 27.11.2019 GB p.106 ex.3,4.
Revise Modal Verbs for the test.
IF YOU ARE taking part in the contest "British Bulldog", please, don't forget to pay the fee!!!
Tuesday 26.11.2019 1)WB p.32 ex.3,4.
2) SB p.49 ex.6.
3)Finish doing the exercises on the card.
4)Bring the Grammar Bank to class!!!
IF YOU ARE taking part in the contest "British Bulldog", please, don't forget to pay the fee!!!
Monday 25.11.2019 SB p.48-49 read the text, write out the new words from the text into your vocabulary.
Do ex.4-5 p.49.
Wednesday 20.11.2019 Get ready for the test. Revise Comparatives and Superlatives, Future tenses, Gerunds and Infinitives, Linking words, Vocabulary Module 2.You can revise the words for shops here.
Tuesday 19.11.2019 1) SB p.128 ex.2,5.2) Do all the exercises on the card.
Monday 18.11.2019 Wb p.31 ex.1-2.
Wednesday 13.11.2019 WB p.23 ex.3, p.27 Speaking.
Tuesday 12.11.2019 WB p.22 ex.3-4, p.26 ex.5.
Monday 11.11.2019 1) Lear the words for the lexical test.
2) Bring your GB!!! .
Friday 08.11.2019 Get ready for the test on the use of infinitives and gerunds. Learn the rules in the table in your vocabulary.
Wednesday 06.11.2019 Do ex. 15, 18 on the card.
Friday 25.10.2019 1)GB p.102 ex.19-20
2) SB p.34 Write out the new words from the text into your vocabulary!
Wednesday 23.10.2019 1)WB p.19 ex.4; p.20 ex.1-2
2)Bring the Grammar Bank to class on Wed!!
Tuesday 22.10.2019 Learn the words for the lexical test.
Monday 21.10.2019 WB p.19 ex.1-3.
Get ready for the test on Comparative and Superlative forms (GB p.99)
Friday 18.10.2019 1)Vocabulary Check! Bring your vocabularies!
2)GB p.100 ex.11-13
3)Learn the dialogue (SB p.33 ex.4)
Wednesday 16.10.2019 1) Get ready for the test on Future Tenses. 2) SB p.31 ex.4 (a,b) + write out the new words from the text into your vocabulary !!! Bring the Grammar Bank to class on Wed!!!!
Tuesday 15.10.2019 GB p.98 ex.5-7 !!! Bring the Grammar Bank to class on Tue!!!!
Monday 14.10.2019 WB p.18 ex.5 !!! Bring the Grammar Bank to class on Monday!!!!
Friday 11.10.2019 1)Learn the names of the shops for a vocabulary test. 2) SB p.28-29 write out the new words from the text into your vocabulary.
Wednesday 09.10.2019 Learn the second half of the topic about the USA by heart.
Tuesday 08.10.2019 Learn the first half of the topic about the USA by heart.
Friday 04.10.2019 Read the the text about the USA and do task I.
Tuesday 01.10.2019 Revise present and past tenses, quantifiers and vocabulary for the test. Good luck!
Monday 30.09.2019 1)WB p.14 2)Do all the exercises on the card.
Friday 27.09.2019 SB p.23 ex.4 (b,c)
If you haven't brought an exercise-book for the tests you should FINALLY do it!
Wednesday 25.09.2019 WB p.11 ex.5-8
Tuesday 24.09.2019 SB Vocabulary Bank 1 ex.1 + Learn the words for the dictation. (even if your class went on an excursion!)
Monday 23.09.2019 WB p.9 ex.1-3.
Friday 20.09.2019 GB p.96 ex.18-20. You can find and print a copy of GrammarBank8 at this page.
Wednesday 18.09.2019 1) SB p.14 ex.6, 2) SB p.15 ex.7b, 3) ex.9 p.15 Speak as a witness of the events. Remember to use Present Continuous.
Tuesday 17.09.2019 Study the words for the dictation.
Monday 16.09.2019 1)SB p.12 ex.6 Prepare a short presentation about a disaster that happened in Russia or another country. Speak about what kind of disaster it was; when\where\why it happened; how the people were affected; what the government did; what the situation is like now.2) DON'T FORGET to ask your parents to print out a copy of GrammarBank8 from this page.
Friday 13.09.2019 WB p.5 ex.3-5
Wednesday 11.09.2019 SB p.10-11 ex 2(a,b), write out the new words in your vocabulary.
Tuesday 10.09.2019 Do the exercises 4,7,10 (handout).
Monday 09.09.2019 1)WB p.4 ex.3,4. 2) Study the words for the dictation.
Friday 06.09.2019 1)SB Read the text at p.8 ex.2a and write out the new words in your vocabulary. 2) SB p.8-9 ex. 2b)(with explanation!), 3,4.
Wednesday 04.09.2019 SB p.6 ex.5-9.
Monday 02.09.2019 Come back to school)